Pearson Chapters

75 illustrated chapter books that engage and motivate readers in Years 2 to 6.


This collection of 75 captivating chapter books will appeal to all readers in Years 2 to 6. Beautifully illustrated, each book in the collection is levelled to make it easy to select the appropriate titles for your students.

These visually outstanding books consist of high-interest, high quality literature to give all students a strong motivation and enthusiasm to read. 

Pearson Chapters is suitable as take-home readers, guided reading or for independent reading in the classroom. It can also be used to supplement Bug Club or Pearson English 3-6.

Pearson Chapters components are categorised with reading levels 15 - 30

Choose your desired reading level below to view which components of Pearson Chapters are categorised in that level.

Note, some products cross over into more than 1 level.

Reading Level 15-20
(Fountas & Pinnell Level I-K)



Reading Level 21-24
(Fountas & Pinnell Level L-O)

Reading Level 25-28
(Fountas & Pinnell Level P-S)



Reading Level 29-30
(Fountas & Pinnell Level P-S)

Looking for more literacy resources?

Bug Club

Bug Club is a literacy program designed to support the effective and engaging teaching of reading for primary students in Foundation to Year 6.

Red Rocket Readers

Red Rocket Readers is a reading program of over 600 readers. It offers a balanced selection of instructional books all carefully crafted and levelled to ensure early reading success

Rigby Literacy

Rigby Literacy is a complete lower primary guided reading series for developing independent readers.