Rapid Stage 7-9 Teaching and Assessment Guide

Dee Reid

Rapid Stage 7-9 Teaching and Assessment Guide

By Dee Reid
In stock
Product is in stock and will be despatched within 1-2 working days.
Add to cart
Dee Reid
Published Date

This Teaching and Assessment Guide helps you to:

  • get started with the different components of the Rapid programme
  • support your struggling readers in both one-on-one reading sessions and Guided Reading sessions
  • provide follow-up work to each Rapid text
  • embed assessment with using Rapid, including a new written assessment section for Stages 7-9.
Series overview
The Rapid series has been developed to provide high interest reading books for students who are encountering problems with reading fluency and comprehension. The specially chosen fiction and non-fiction texts have been carefully levelled to provide support and challenge for struggling readers.

The series is divided into 9 reading stages. Within each book there is a fiction and non-fiction text. The fiction titles in each set are written around the same character. Students can follow the adventures of each character as they move from one book to the next. The non-fiction text is linked to events or settings featured in the fiction stories.

This series is suitable for 7-11 year olds.