CISSP Cert Guide eBook, 3rd Edition

Robin Abernathy all

View sample pages

CISSP Cert Guide eBook, 3rd Edition

By Robin Abernathy, Troy McMillan
In stock
Add to cart
Please note This item can only be purchased by people residing in Australia
Robin Abernathy all
Published Date
Learn, prepare, and practice for CISSP exam success with this Cert Guide from Pearson IT Certification, a leader in IT Certification learning.
  • Master the latest CISSP exam topics
  • Assess your knowledge with chapter-ending quizzes
  • Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks
  • Practice with realistic exam questions
  • Get practical guidance for test taking strategies
CISSP Cert Guide, 3rd Edition is a best-of-breed exam study guide. Leading IT certification experts Robin Abernathy and Troy McMillan share preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. Material is presented in a concise manner, focusing on increasing your understanding and retention of exam topics.

The book presents you with an organised test preparation routine through the use of proven series elements and techniques. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Review questions help you assess your knowledge, and a final preparation chapter guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your final study plan.

The full text downloaded to your computer

With eBooks you can:

  • search for key concepts, words and phrases
  • make highlights and notes as you study
  • share your notes with friends

eBooks are downloaded to your computer and accessible either offline through the Bookshelf (available as a free download), available online and also via the iPad and Android apps.

Upon purchase, you'll gain instant access to this eBook.

Time limit

The eBooks products do not have an expiry date. You will continue to access your digital ebook products whilst you have your Bookshelf installed.

Table of contents
  • Chapter 1: Security and Risk Management
  • Chapter 2: Asset Security
  • Chapter 3: Security Engineering
  • Chapter 4: Communication and Network Security
  • Chapter 5: Identity and Access Management
  • Chapter 6: Security Assessment and Testing
  • Chapter 7: Security Operations
  • Chapter 8: Software Development Security