Winners of the 2016 Awards have now been announced!

Thank you to everyone who nominated their best student for the Pearson Student of the Year Awards. These awards recognise those students who have demonstrated outstanding effort, dedication and academic achievement in their chosen field of study. 

You can view the winners of the 2016 awards on our winners page

Pearson will present an award of $1000 to one student from each of the following fields of study:
  1. Accounting, Economics and Finance
  2. Management, Marketing, Decision Science and Business Law
  3. Science, Computer Science & IT
  4. Engineering and Mathematics
  5. Nursing and Allied Health
  6. Arts and Education
  7. Social Sciences and Psychology
The winner of each category will be determined by a panel of subject matter experts. In addition to effort, dedication and achievement, the judge's decisions will be based on the quality of each student's application and the strength of the nominator's supporting statement.
Nominees will be invited to respond to the following questions by way of a short presentation or video:
  • Why are you studying your chosen degree?
  • What do you believe are the elements of your student success at university?
  • How will your learning impact on your life?
  • Each nominee will receive a certificate of achievement..
  • Lecturers can nominate up to two (2) students per calendar year. 
  • Students who choose to proceed with the application process will receive details for submitting their presentation soon after nominations close.
  • Each category winner will receive $1000, a certificate, and have their winning nomination showcased on the Pearson Student of the Year Award website.