Applications have closed for 2014 award

Recognising Educator Excellence

Applications have now closed for the 12th Pearson/ANZAM Management Educator of the Year Award.

The aim of the award is to encourage and recognise innovative teaching practices in Management Education at universities in Australia and New Zealand. In 2003, Pearson Australia, with the endorsement of the ANZAM Executive, developed an award for excellence in teaching as a means of recognition and reward for those displaying innovative approaches to teaching management, and as a way of furthering our support and partnership with management academics. The judging panel is selected each year by the ANZAM Executive.

The Award consists of AU$3,000 and a plaque which will be presented at the ANZAM Conference in Sydney Australia, 3-5 December 2014. In addition, The Award recipient presents a Master Class at the ANZAM Conference the following year. To assist with these expenses additional sponsorship of up to AU$1,500 will be provided by Pearson on a reimbursement basis.

Selection Criteria

  1. Innovative teaching - evidence of innovative practice in teaching and learning
  2. Facilitating learning - evidence of teaching and learning approaches that actively engage students
  3. Research/Teaching Nexus - evidence of the building of connections across the research and teaching nexus

Applications have now closed.

To register your interest for next year's award, simply fill in the form on the right hand side and we will contact you when the applications open. 

For enquiries please contact:

Anne Anderson

ANZAM Academy Manager

Phone: +61 7 5552 7792

Email: click here


Scott Charles

Direct Marketing Manager

Pearson Australia

Phone: +613 9811 2964

Email: click here.